Ms. Cagayan de Oro 2013 Official Candidates

1 crown 12 lovely young ladies. Who will bring home this year’s Ms. CdeO crown and join the elite circle of Cagayan de Oro’s beauty queens. Ladies and Gentlemen, meet the official candidates of Miss Cagayan de Oro 2013.

To like the photo of your favorite candidate, you may visit Ms. CdeO 2013 official Facebook. Also check out schedule of activities and coronation night on the poster below.

Photos courtesy of Ms. Cagayan de Oro Official FB Page
Continue Reading

Ms. Kagay-an 2012 Swimsuit Competition

The Kagay-anon beauties vying for the this year’s Ms. Kagay-an 2012 title flaunted their curves in their bikinis infront of the judges and media at the Koresko Hotel last August 18,2012. The beautiful ladies were all confidence as they walked in their bikinis showing everyone they got what it takes to be Ms. Kagay-an 2012. The swimsuit competition just like the Evening Gown competition will be a vital part of the judging in choosing this year’s winner.

To find out who among the 11 beautiful ladies rocked those bikinis best (Best in Swimsuit), don’t miss the Coronation Night on August 26, 2012 8:00 PM at the Limketkai Center Atrium, Cagayan de Oro City also to support the ladies as they gracefully fight for the crown.

Check out the candidates in their swimsuit. Click HERE to view each of the candidate’s information.

Photo Credits: Tauma Udasco

Continue Reading

Ms. Kagay-an 2011 Angel Carbajal

Cagayan de Oro crowned its new Ms. Kagay-an 2011 last August 25, 2011 at the Limketkai Atrium. 9 Panel of Judges whose chairman was an Icon Faschion Designer, Mama Rene Salud decided the fate of the 12 lovely candidates representing different baranggays and schools from around Cagayan de Oro City.


20-year-old  nursing student from Capitol  Angel Carbajal of Cugman bested her 11 rivals to the crown. She impressed the judges with her answer to the final question on how would she use her influence should she be named Ms. Kagay-an 2011to promote CDO . On the other hand, another crowd favorite and well applauded 20 year old Jamie Joy Bantigue from MUST (Mindanao University of Science and Technology) won the 1st runner up along with 7 other minor prizes.

Ms. Angel Carbajal’s winning moment

Continue Reading