Pyro Festival 2012 Winners

The Pyro Festival held last August 27, 2012 proved to be a big success! We must say, this year’s participants displayed awesome fireworks entertaining every Kagay-anon who came to SM City to witness the event. The eight entries included participants from General Santos, Bulacan, Iligan City, Malaybalay City, Dumaguete, Manila and Cagayan de Oro.

Amazing shot by Michael Chan

After the well-choreographed display of fireworks, Cagayan de Orobeing the last entry bagged the Grand Prize of P80,000 cash plus trophy, taking away the crown from Dumaguete as last year’s winner. Bulacan, on the other hand got the 2nd place taking home P60,000 cash plus trophy. And Iligan City retained its spot as third placer in last year’s competition and took home P40,000 cash plus trophy.
Here’s one of the amazing display ChadaCDO is talking about. If we are not mistaken, this was entry number 4 (2nd place).

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *