Greanne Trisha Mendoza is Ms. Kagay-an 2012

So finally the moment of truth! After grueling days of practices, guesting and competitions the pageant came to an end with only 1 triumphant fabulous young Kagay-anon. On August 26, 2012 at the Limketkai Atrium, Candidate #11 Greanne Trisha Mendoza bested the other 10 lovely candidates to the crown of Ms. Kagay-an 2012. Below is her winning answer.

Final Question:If you will be the next Ms. Kagay-an , how will you help rebuild our city.

I can help rebuild our city through using my influence as a candidate as a winner and as a role model. As an empowered young leader, I’ve always wanted to show everybody that the youth of Cagayan de Oro City are different from other youth members around this country. And as an event organizer and marketing officer, I would like to organize the elite, most talented group of young leaders of our city organize social event that show the uniqueness of kagayanon history, heritage, arts cuisine and most of all our resiliency as citizens of the Philippines.
And also last year we had experience a great tragedy, this year’s fiesta we will start rebuilding our city together as Kagay-anon who are stronger than ever.

Photo Credit: as watermarked (Aye Navarro Photography and Tom Udasco)

Here are the complete list of winners:
Miss City Tourism : Candidate #1 Lovely Jane B. Estampa
1ST Runner Up : Candidate #8 Emie Lou Yamba
2ND Runner Up : Candidate #7 Leslie Ghan
3RD Runner Up : Candidate #3 Elaine Ghan


Major Awards:
Best in swimsuit: Candidate #4 Laurice Inosa
Best in Talent: Candidate #9 Roxinne Monterde
Best in Evening Gown: Candidate #2 Sidney Taboclaon
Minor/Special Awards
Candidate #3 Elaine Ghan
Miss Belo Beauty of the Evening
Miss Photogenic
Miss Photogenic
Miss FriendshipMiss Kapuso
Candidate #11 Greanne Trisha Mendoza
Miss Goldilocks
Darling of the Press
Miss Samsung
Miss Primavera
Candidate #2 Sidney Taboclaon
Miss Mags Casual Wear
Samantha’s Choice
Miss Pink Spa
Miss Le Rouge
Candidate #6 Juriel Valledor
Miss Natasha
Candidate #8 Emie Lou Yamba
Miss Garden of Malasag
Candidate #7 Leslie Ghan
Miss Ever Bilena
Candidate #4 Laurice Inosa
Miss Avon
Candidate #4 Laurice Inosa
Miss Nature Spring

You may also like

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *